What helps this homeschool mama

I am still VERY new to homeschooling.

My recent post was why I chose to homeschool over sending my kids to a failing public school system. My Mother In Law has her Masters in education and is a teacher. She encouraged me to homeschool if I could not find a good private school. So what does that tell you?

These are the blogs and sites that helped me last year and I am sticking close to this year as well.

I will update this list as I find new sites or pages.

Confessions of a Homeschooler is what I started with before I decided to school.

She has great printables for your Pre-K kids.
Confessions of a Homeschooler

 

Holy Sprit-led Homeschool has been a life saver in my homeschool budget.
Holy Spirit-Led Homeschooling

 

RAINBOW RESOURCES has been my go to for curriculum. They always run sales and have many freebies

CURRCLICK is another place to get downloads, printables and more- many times for free!

HSLDA is a legal resource for homeschoolers. You CAN homeschool and this site is there to lead you through the ins and outs.

 

Leave a Reply

